road of life

Monday, July 25, 2005

pissed off

well today I didn't set my alarm, I thought I'd get up when I wake up, unfortunately it was 6pm when I surfaced, just as b.f. came home, so he was in an instant sulk. I said I would clean up the bedroom today and I hadn't done it.. so I did it, after talking to a few peeps on the phone.
My obsessions and compulsions have been at an all time high the past few days. When we got back from shopping just before I was stood at the bathroom mirror for ages looking at my glasses, they look wonky so I was trying to adjust them, I was also trying to adjust them so that my eyelashes weren't touching the lenses. I was taking pics on my mobile to see if the lashes really were touching the lenses. Anyway, b.f. came in and said I was obsessed and they are not wonky, I threw a comb across into the bedroom saying something along the lines of ' I can fuckin see in the fuckin mirror they are wonky AND on my pictures, so why do you keep telling me I'm imagining things, fuck off' and I threw something else. With this he threw a bottle of hair gel AT me, which hit my arm and really hurt. So I punched at his arm (which probably hurt me more than him) He was saying , ' if your glasses looked a mess would I still be seen with you?' I said ' well , you are a fuckin ugly cunt and I'm still seen with you' I was saying I don't like being called a liar and if I say my glasses are wonky then they are. He should have just left me alone to obsess in peace. Well I dunno if it is an obsession really, but think I know that the following is a compulsion. . .

Compulsive behaviour.
Well this compulsion has been with me for about 12 years. It is so odd I don't really know how to explain it, or if I should. It always wants to take over me but sometimes suceeds more, like this week.
Well it's like I breathe out, without expelling air, sort of tensing my lungs up against a closed windpipe. Then I have to look out of a window, or towards daylight, and it's like I'm mentally forcing negativity out of my body (well, my head really) , my eyes are tensed open whilst looking toward the daylight and I think the words 'fuck off' (I think them in a sort of cockney accent) and sometimes mouth the words. Then I will wipe the wetness from my mouth with my clothes, like the negativity passing out of me has left some kind of residue on the saliva. This week I have also just been doing the eye tensing and/ or lip wiping independantly of the other ritual. I've also had a few goes at holding my nose and blowing down it - dunno why.

Fuckin hell, I've never written that down before, to read that it sounds totally bonkers! What the hell is it all about?

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home