road of life

Wednesday, July 20, 2005

Day off

Well after a stretch of 7 days on shift at work I finally have one day off today. I was getting really crabby with my patient at work and even shouted at him yesterday. He coughed a big gob of phlegm up into his mouth, grabbed hold of his sheet and was about to spit it into the shit, I shouted 'don't spit that on the sheet that's disgusting' Patience of a saint me :)
Today I got up at about 12 : 40, my dad had come round to stick some edging around the kitchen tiles as where they joined the worksurface previously, it was all scruffy. Anyway, I didn't like the job he had done and ripped half the edging off in a rage.. obviously after he had gone.
Then I did some housework *yawn* then dishy workman came to paint the yard walls. I actually had a SOBER conversation with him, which was very hard for me. Lots of awkward silences etc. I usually only speak to him in the pub when I've had 2 bottles of vino! I am very odd in conversations I reckon, my train of thought flits about like a butterfly, flying from one subject to the next, regardless of whether it ties in with what has just been said or not! When he was speaking I wasn't really listening, just thinking about what I would say next. I think I'm over-analysing this now.
This evening I went on a 2 hour walk with a friend and some of her family. It was really good to get some fresh air, it was an organised walking group run by the council. I got chased by a herd of cows which wasn't good, I also twisted my ankle and got stung by a nettle. To top off the evening I've just trapped me finger in the yard door!
I took some photos on my walk... but I dunno where my bloody camera is ! It was in my hand, I've either left it in the spar when i went in after the walk , or left it in my friends car, or dropped it trying to put it back in my bag ..HmMM>>?

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home